England left out Grealish and Maguire for the Euro 2024 final squad

England announced the final Euro 2024 squad with the stunning omissions of Jack Grealish, Harry Maguire and more big names.

Gareth Southgate leads England to Germany this Summer with one and one goal only: Bring Football home.

Check out M88 Mansion’s best offers here.

Check out for more sports updates here.

Three Lions are undoubtedly the title contenders with a pack of talents, which is why some massive names were removed when Southgate released the final squad for Euro 2024.

Who missed out?

Harry Maguire, Jack Grealish, James Maddison, Jarrad Branthwaite, Curtis Jones, Jarell Quansah and James Trafford have been culled from the provisional squad, which means they will have to watch the Euro 2024 on TV.

There are no places for English Premier League champions Jack Grealish. At the same time, the FA Cup’s new champion, Harry Maguire, also misses out.

James Maddison expresses his frustration after being left out of Euro 2024 squad
James Maddison expresses his frustration after being left out of Euro 2024 squad

The only other left-footed defender from the England squad, Jarrad Branthwaite, was cut off. According to stats, Branthwaite had a better season than every centre-back in the England squad.

James Maddison and Curtis Jones made England’s 33-player provisional squad for Euro 2024 but have not made the final 26-strong group; Maddison played 30 minutes in England’s 3-0 win over Bosnia on Monday but has now left the Three Lions camp; Jones remains without an England cap.

Crystal Palace have the most players in England’s squad

Crystal Palace have the most players of any Premier League club in England‘s Euro 2024 squad, not Arsenal, Chelsea, Man City or Man United, which is impressive.

  • Eberechi Eze
  • Marc Guehi
  • Dean Henderson
  • Adam Wharton

England 26-man squad for Euro 2024

England announced final Euro 2024 squad with notable omissions
England announced final Euro 2024 squad with notable omissions
  • Goalkeepers: Dean Henderson (Crystal Palace), Jordan Pickford (Everton), Aaron Ramsdale (Arsenal)
  • Defenders: Lewis Dunk (Brighton & Hove Albion), Joe Gomez (Liverpool), Marc Guehi (Crystal Palace), Ezri Konsa (Aston Villa), Luke Shaw (Manchester United), John Stones (Manchester City), Kieran Trippier (Newcastle United), Kyle Walker (Manchester City)
  • Midfielders: Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Jude Bellingham (Real Madrid), Conor Gallagher (Chelsea), Kobbie Mainoo (Manchester United), Declan Rice (Arsenal), Adam Wharton (Crystal Palace)
  • Forwards: Jarrod Bowen (West Ham United), Eberechi Eze (Crystal Palace), Phil Foden (Manchester City), Anthony Gordon (Newcastle United), Harry Kane (Bayern Munich), Cole Palmer (Chelsea),  Bukayo Saka (Arsenal), Ivan Toney (Brentford), Ollie Watkins (Aston Villa)

The final group will now take on Iceland before travelling to Germany on Monday, June 10, ahead of their opening EURO game with Serbia in Gelsenkirchen on Sunday, June 16.

Author Details

Football Editor, Content Writer. Bringing you the latest news of Sports World! Original piece of contents are my own perspective!